Testimonials

Testimonials provided by our clients...
Feel free to send us your opinion of the results of our job...
 

"Thanks once again for the time and guidance you provided to improve the food safety and quality management system at PDS Organic Spices. Your keen eye to detail and patience to explain the issues with practical experiences and technology inputs was very helpful. Hope to have your continued support in our journey to empowering rural communities of Idukki in Kerala to achieve sustainable development." PDS Organic Spices / India / August 24th, 2014.

"The training was informative, interactive and Mr. Jose Sabal was very knowledgeable and had a dynamic approach which kept the momentum going. He was able to capture everybody’s attention including our Spanish speaking attendees. Many of the attendees have commented on how valuable they thought the training was and how much they have learned from the 2 days training." Rosemarie Ramos / Casa Sanchez Foods / San Francisco, CA / August 19th, 2014.

"Just wanted to drop you a message saying that we just completed our FSSC 22000 re-certification conducted by Jose Sabal.  My main reason for contacting you is to let you know that Jose conducted himself with professionalism and integrity.  It was a pleasure doing business with him.  He was thorough, fair, explained his positions well, and most importantly, listened.   He is an asset to your organization and would certainly be welcomed back at any time." Bobby Gooch / Quality Manager / Solvay August 6th, 2014.

"The training went really well and the Instructor, Jose Sabal presented a very informative training extremely well. Thanks again" Vijay Menon / Fuji Foods, Los Angeles, CA / May 14th, 2014.

"Thank you for helping set up the seafood HACCP course and recommending that Jose Sabal instruct it. I can honestly say that I learned a lot in these two days. More than what I had learned in the Professional Food Safety LTD IHA class I took. The course format, interactive questions and training workbook, real life examples helped move the class along with an understanding of HACCP to the next level. His ability to communicate the big picture and give so much detail in this short amount of time has made the HACCP team that much more capable to make improvements to our current system. His attitude and character shows that he is passionate about what he teaches which makes the class easy to follow and his ability to answer questions showed that he is knowledgeable. Thank you once again, I will recommend him, and request him for future classes. Thank you." Raymond Gonzalez, Marine Harvest, Los Angeles, CA / April 2014.

"Congratulations on the excellent job you did in training the LGS staff to meet SQF Level 2 Food Safety Management System standards. Thanks to you, the LGS Team went from knowing nothing about SQF to achieving the perfect score, 100% on our first audit. A superlative result by any standard! I was impressed with your training skills, your reliability, your reviews of our documentation, and the suggestions you made for improvement all along the way. You know that it was not an easy project for LGS. There were many obstacles to overcome along the way. You kept us focused. You used real life examples to make the documentation come alive and as we grew in knowledge, our confidence increased. In my opinion, it was sheer good fortune that we found you to help us with this project. I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for a first class, professional trainer with years of experience, the capacity to teach, and the patience to help your students achieve their goals. As we did by obtaining the perfect 100% score. Luke Sears, LGS Specialty Sales President / October 2013".

“…By the way, I do appreciate the great job you did with us!  You certainly helped get us back on track, and were very professional in all of your dealings with us. No doubt, at times frustrations takeover common sense, however, when all was done, I believe with your help we got to where we wanted to go. You are a great educator, keep up the work!...” Robert G.
 
“…I hope this finds you doing well. We just received an email yesterday that there has been a change in auditors for our upcoming SQF Audit. We were disappointed to hear that as we have always learned from your audits. Thank you for all that you have done to help us get stronger and back on track. You are an asset to the industry…” Justine R.
 
“…Hey Jose- I just heard you won’t be doing our SQF audit? I'm sorry to hear that as I know we have grown tremendously as an organization as a result of your input. Thanks for all your past efforts on our behalf!...” Ryan M.
 
“…This note is long overdue and is just a short summary of our impression of Auditor Jose Sabal. We found him to be well-organized, attentive, detail-oriented, fair and balanced, knowledgeable (not just regarding SQF and food safety generally, but also in our particular food category - I cannot tell you how many times we have been audited by persons who know nothing about seafood), and very helpful. Our processes are fairly complex and there are numerous different products and HACCP plans to evaluate – Mr. Sabal handled it all with aplomb and skill. The experience from start to finish was of a consummate professional. We look forward to completing the audit & certification process at the end of this month. And for what it’s worth, I / we would recommend Mr. Sabal as an auditor in any capacity for which he qualifies. Ultimately, any accreditation or certification scheme is only as good as the auditors who monitor compliance. It is a credit to your Certification Body for contracting someone of Mr. Sabal’s obvious competence & care to do this important work…” Fred S.
 
“…SQF knowledge, thorough, professional…” “…Prompt scheduling and responses to emails. Very fact based in code interpretation and responses…” Fvalon M.
 
“…I’d also like to take a moment to let you know that I was very impressed by Mr. Sabal’s professionalism and disposition throughout the entire audit process. He was extremely organized and knowledgeable, which made the process smoother. It was a pleasure to once again work with “Certification Body” and Mr. Sabal…” Jorge V.
 
“…I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know how pleased I was with the help Jose Sabal gave us last week. Jose was extremely knowledgeable and helped us come to a much better understanding of the SQF Code. I would not hesitate to recommend Jose to anyone working towards SQF certification…” Mark F.
 
“… I wanted to thank you for coming and helping us, and wanted to let you know we passed our SQF Audit…” Brian A.
 
Summary of a GFSI Standard’s evaluation: “…The auditor did a very thorough review of non-conforming issues prior to exiting the Plant…” “…Jose Sabal was the most thorough and knowledgeable auditor I have seen in my thirty one years in Quality. He knew the Code inside out. He was patient, as this was our first time certification audit…”
 
“…I know that often the only time you hear from the industry is when we write letters to criticize the auditor, or the results of an audit, so I thought it only fair to share a more positive experience. Jose Sabal performed an audit at our facility on January 2012. In my 42 years of food safety and auditing experience, I have to say this was one of the best audits I have ever observed! Jose's level of competence was quite evident, with his ability to clearly communicate each and every requirement notable. Regardless of the finding, good or bad, I was pleased with Jose's ability and willingness to share with all of our participants, not only the interpretation of the requirements, but, in many instances the food safety risks associated with failure to meet the requirements. From my Health Department days, I used to tell my inspectors “if you can't explain the public the reason for doing something, maybe you shouldn't be writing the finding as a deficiency”. Jose did a wonderful job explaining in detail why things needed to be done! This makes the job of QA much easier as everyone in the organization, most that do not report to QA, better understand the reasons and the need for food safety requirements. The buy-in becomes more complete! The agency I was associated with for 25 years won the Samuel J Crumbine Consumer Protection Award for Food Safety two times in ten years for our aggressive stance on training food safety to the industry. If you are familiar with this award, it is given to one food protection program annually out of the more than 3,000 local, state and federal food protection programs in our country. Please thank Jose again for me!...” Bob G.
 
“…The team and I have been very fortunate to have Jose helping us on our journey to SQF certification. From my perspective, Jose is the perfect consulting partner - he brings a world-class expertise to the table, he works hard to understand our specific situation so he can make appropriate recommendations, and he is not at all afraid to tell you what he thinks. His honest, straightforward approach is refreshing, and highly effective - when he took us through his recommendations, I felt completely sure we had an accurate, honest, in-depth understanding of what we needed to do to succeed, as well as what could get in the way of that success. We subsequently hired Jose to do additional work helping us build specific programs needed to become a certified organization. Finally, Jose is extremely hard working. When he came to our site he went above and beyond, working hard all day and drafting analyses and summaries at night for us to review the next day. He is very passionate about what he does, and it reflects in his work. We already hired Jose to do additional work beyond the first engagement, and I would do so again without hesitation…” Michael Mondello, SeaBear Company, Washingon USA. February 14th, 2011.
 
“…Jose is a very knowledgeable person with attention to detail and analysis. He is a very responsible on all of his tasks with high values and honesty as part of his personal assets…” Mauricio Orellana, Handy Foods Mexico. February 11th, 2009.
 
“…Jose in his work was an innovative producer and marketer of high quality, canned, pasteurized crabmeat who worked to ensure the product he delivered to the customer met or exceeded expectations of wholesomeness and safety. He achieved this by establishing HACCP guidelines and good manufacturing principles in the processing facility, actively taking a role by educating himself in food safety, thermal processing, quality assurance, requirements to meet U. S. market expectations, U.S. food import requirements and other food safety guidelines. I have observed the results of his positive working relationship with Virginia seafood. I have reviewed his marketing, food safety training, and thermal processing plans and participated with him in thermal processing educational and professional programs. In my interactions with Jose I have found him to have great care about his work, and his interaction with others. He has integrity in interpersonal relationships, drive to set and complete goals, works to educate himself and others in order to bring about positive results, is innovative in business and seems to deal well with different cultures of the Americas and the International community…” Robert Lane, Extension Specialist at Virginia Tech. February 13th, 2009.
 
“…I talked to Phil F. He said you did a very good job on the audit. He was happy with your work. He did say that you knew the code inside and out and were, very strict but you were consistent which he appreciated. You’re doing a good job. Keep up the good work…” Andy H.
 
“…We finished the consulting project with Jose Sabal yesterday. Jose’s insight and prospective opened our eyes to the SQF requirements. He was punctual and his knowledge with the code was vast. I would use Jose as a consultant for future aid and would recommend his service to other companies looking to become certified…” Thanh P.
 
“…We were very impressed with the professionalism, technical knowledge and expertise demonstrated by our desk auditor, Jose Sabal. We would be happy to have José complete our certification audit if he is available…” Martha HR.